How-to Submit an Abstract to Present at the 2020 National Conference on Health and Domestic Violence

Title: 2020 NCHDV Call for Abstracts: How-to Submit Webinar

Date:  Thursday, June 27th, 2019

Time: 10:00-11:00am PDT/11:00-12:00pm MDT/12:00-1:00pm CDT/1:00-2:00pm EDT

Registration Link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JZWdT12DRcOWFcsiBgyqNQ

This webinar will be recorded.

Webinar Description: Are you interested in presenting your work at the 2020 National Health Conference on Health and Domestic Violence (NCHDV) and want to learn more? Join us to learn the elements of writing a great conference abstract with time for Q/A. Presenters will highlight the conference goals; submission categories; online submission tech tips, and adult learner strategies.

The NCHDV will be held at the Hilton Chicago on April 28-30, 2020 and attracts the nation’s leading medical, public health and family violence experts from across the U.S. with increased international participation. The 2020 NCHDV will seek to contribute to the reduction, prevention, and end of domestic/sexual violence and other forms of violence and promote the health, healing, and wellness of communities and survivors. Learn more at: www.nchdv.org

The deadline to submit an abstract for presentation at the conference is July 29, 2019 11:59pm Pacific.

Questions?
Please contact the conference organizers at: health@futureswithoutviolence.org

The Conference is a program of Futures Without Violence’s National Health Resource Center on Domestic Violence and is funded by a grant from the Family Violence Prevention & Services Program, Family & Youth Services Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.