Funding Announcement: Project Catalyst Phase II, Statewide Transformation on Health and IPV/Human Trafficking

Funding Announcement:

Project Catalyst: Statewide Transformation on Health and IPV/Human Trafficking

Futures Without Violence (FUTURES) is soliciting applications for Phase II of a project focused on fostering leadership and collaboration between domestic violence programs and health professionals at the U.S. state or territory level to improve the health and safety outcomes for survivors of IPV and human trafficking and to promote prevention. FUTURES will award 3 selected states/territories $75,000 each to address the goals of the project.

Each state/territory will develop a leadership team consisting of one state’s/territory’s: Primary Care Association (PCA), Department of Health (DH) and Domestic Violence Coalition (DVC). The leadership teams will work closely with FUTURES and with each other to promote state/territory level policy and systems changes that support an integrated and improved response to IPV and human trafficking in community health centers and to offer health advocacy services in domestic violence programs. As part of that effort, a minimum of five community health centers and five domestic violence advocacy programs (in each state/territory) will partner with one another on trauma-informed practice transformation. Additionally, leadership teams will pursue a vision and strategy to promote policies and practices that support ongoing integration of the IPV and human trafficking response into health care delivery state/territory-wide, including beginning to implement an action plan to train and engage at least 50% of the HRSA-funded health centers in their state/territory by the end of the project period.

This project is supported through a collaboration of U.S. Department of Health and Human Services partners, including the Administration for Children and Families’ (ACF) Family and Youth Services Bureau, the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Bureau of Primary Health Care, and the HRSA Office of Women’s Health. Technical assistance and training will be provided by FUTURES, with the evaluation provided by the University of Pittsburgh.

Applications are due: Friday, November 9, 2018 by 5:00pm PST/6:00pm MT/7:00pm CT/8:00pm ET

The period of funding is from: December 1, 2018 through September 30, 2019. FUTURES will provide selected Leadership Teams a total of $75,000 per state/territory.    

Watch the recording for the informational webinar. 

Read the funding announcement and application. (Please note the updated link to find a HRSA-funded community health center–it will link to the 2017 Health Center Profile). 

If you have questions about the initiative or application, contact:

Anna Marjavi, Program Director, Health

Futures Without Violence

amarjavi@futureswithoutviolence.org