Domestic Violence and the Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Farmworkers: A Conversation about Collaborations to Improve Access to Health Care Services for Farmworkers

Title: Domestic Violence and the Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Farmworkers: A Conversation about Collaborations to Improve Access to Health Care Services for Farmworkers

Date: Tuesday, June 8th at10am-11am PST/11am-12pm MST/12pm-1pm CST/1pm-2pm EST

Fecha: Martes, 8 de Junio a las 10am-11am PST/11am-12pm MST/12pm-1pm CST/1pm-2pm EST

Description: Join Futures Without Violence, Farmworker Justice, and Lideres Campesinas – a network of farmworker women leaders based in California—for a webinar about domestic violence and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on farmworkers who are also experiencing domestic violence. The speakers will discuss innovative strategies developed by Lideres Campesinas to improve access to information about the pandemic and the vaccine to farmworkers, including those who may also be experiencing domestic violence. The presenters will also explore how collaborations between community health centers and community-based organizations such as Lideres Campesinas, that center the leadership and experiences of those most impacted by the pandemic, can improve access to safety and health care for farmworkers. Webinar will be held in both English and Spanish.

Learning Objectives:

1. Improve delivery of and access to health care services including COVID-19 services and the vaccine for farmworkers who may also be experiencing intimate partner violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking.

2. Explore collaborations between community-based organizations and community health centers to improve access to health care for farmworkers experiencing domestic violence.

3. Identify strategies developed by farmworker leaders to address the health and safety needs of farmworker communities.

Descripción: Únase a Futures Without Violence, Farmworker Justice, Alianza Nacional de Campesinas y Lideres Campesinas, una red de mujeres líderes trabajadoras agrícolas con sede en California, para un seminario web sobre la violencia doméstica y el impacto de la pandemia de COVID-19 en las trabajadoras agrícolas que también sufren violencia doméstica. Se discutirán estrategias innovadoras desarrolladas por la Alianza Nacional de Campesinas y Lideres Campesinas para mejorar el acceso a la información sobre la pandemia y la vacuna para las trabajadoras agrícolas, incluidas aquellas que también pueden estar experimentando violencia doméstica. Las presentadoras también explorarán cómo las colaboraciones entre los centros de salud comunitarios y las organizaciones comunitarias como Lideres Campesinas, que centran el liderazgo y las experiencias de los más afectados por la pandemia, pueden mejorar el acceso a la seguridad y la atención médica para los trabajadores agrícolas.

Objetivos de aprendizaje:

1. Mejorar la prestación y el acceso a los servicios de atención médica, incluidos los servicios COVID-19 y la vacuna para los trabajadores agrícolas que también pueden estar experimentando violencia de pareja íntima, agresión sexual y trata de personas.

2. Explorar colaboraciones entre organizaciones comunitarias y centros de salud comunitarios para mejorar el acceso a la atención médica para los trabajadores agrícolas que sufren violencia doméstica.

3. Identificar estrategias desarrolladas por líderes de trabajadores agrícolas para abordar las necesidades de salud y seguridad de las comunidades de trabajadores agrícolas.

Register Now! ¡Regístrate ahora!

Questions? ¿Preguntas?

Please email/ Por favor envíe un correo electrónico: ipvhealthpartners@futureswithoutviolence.org