SAFE EXIT

Overview

Events

Professional Leadership and Advancement Network (PLAN) 2022 Hybrid Learning Series

 

Application Deadline: Friday, December 10, 2021 (apply here)

Info Session: Tuesday, December 30th at 11am PT/ 1pm ET (register for the info session here)

PLAN is an eight-week course to support leaders in their role to effectively manage, lead, and strengthen their organization’s infrastructure and culture, in order to advance their mission.

This hybrid education series will include a blend of live and self-paced sessions, group and individual activities, peer exchange and mentoring, one-on-one technical assistance, and implementation planning. PLAN is an opportunity to engage with other survivor-serving organizations across the country and foster leadership skills rooted in the values of the anti-violence movement.

Applicants will be notified if they were accepted into the training by December 17, 2021

PLAN 2022 Dates and Topics

90 minute weekly live sessions at 2:00 p.m. EST

Dates Topics
Wednesday, January 19 Individual Leadership
Wednesday, January 26 Effective and Positive Leadership
Wednesday, February 2 Leadership and Management Styles
Wednesday, February 9 Leadership Challenges and Organizational Culture
Wednesday, February 16 BREAK, optional office hours with faculty
Wednesday, February 23 Succession Planning
Wednesday, March 2 External Communication and Relationships
Wednesday, March 9 BREAK, optional office hours with faculty
Wednesday, March 16 Board Engagement
Wednesday, March 23 Implementation Planning Peer Exchange

APPLY FOR PLAN 2022 HERE

This training series is hosted by the Supporting Organizational Sustainability (SOS) Institute, a project of Futures Without Violence. See the SOS website for related resources, toolkits, and past webinar recordings.