SAFE EXIT
Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Past Events

Events List Navigation

September 2014

Webinar: From Associates to Allies: Forging Public Sector Partnerships that Prevent Violence

September 10, 2014 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Join us for a webinar on how local government can boost your efforts to prevent gang violence, child abuse, bullying, and other forms of violence.

Find out more »
October 2014

Late Night with Fostering Media Connections

October 16, 2014 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
The Open Square @ Futures Without Violence, Futures Without Violence, San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, 94129
+ Google Map

Join Fostering Media Connections and Lisa Ling for Late Night with FMC!

Find out more »
January 2015
Free

Webinar: Voices of Formerly Incarcerated Leaders: A Growing National Movement

January 27, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

In this webinar, we will talk about how formerly incarcerated leaders have used innovative approaches in their efforts to reform the systematically flawed criminal justice system in the United States.

Find out more »

Webinar: BUILDING STRONGER COLLABORATIONS WITH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AGENCIES AND ADDRESSING PROGRAMMATIC BARRIERS TO SCREENING: HEALTHY MOMS HAPPY BABIES 2ND EDITION, 2015 HAS ANSWERS

January 29, 2015 @ 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Date: Thursday, January 29, 2015 Time: 10:30am-12:00pm PDT/ 11:30am-2:00pm MDT/ 12:30pm-2:00pm CDT/ 1:30pm-3:00pm EDT Recording: The recording of this webinar will be linked here after the webinar has taken place. Register Now! https://futureswithoutviolence.adobeconnect.com/home-visitation-2015/event/registration.html Description: Home visitation services, through ongoing contact with mothers at home, provide a critical opportunity to identify and assist families experiencing domestic violence. In addition, where domestic violence is present, it undermines the likely success of all other program outcomes. This is why the federal Domestic Violence Benchmark was established.…

Find out more »
February 2015
Free

Mitigating Childhood Trauma in Indian Country: Community and Policy-level Recommendations

February 24, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

This webinar will review recommendations from the Attorney General's Advisory Committee on American Indian and Alaska Native Children Exposed to Violence, and make connections to the science of the Adverse Childhood Experiences Study.

Find out more »
March 2015

National Conference on Health and Domestic Violence

March 19, 2015 - March 21, 2015
Renaissance Washington, D.C. Downtown Hotel, 999 Ninth St NW
Washing, DC 20001 United States
+ Google Map

Join us for the National Conference on Health and Domestic Violence in Washington, D.C. on March 19-21, 2015.

Find out more »
May 2015

Policy Recommendations for Safe, Healthy and Ready to Learn

May 19, 2015 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
The Brookings Institute, 1775 Massachusetts Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036 United States
+ Google Map

Join FUTURES for the release of Safe, Healthy and Ready to Learn in Washington, D.C. on Tuesday, May 18, 2015.

Find out more »
September 2015

Webinar: Take Part in Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day 2015!

September 24, 2015 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 pm

Take Part in Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day 2015! Date: Thursday, September 24, 2015 Time: 10:00-11:00am PT, 11:00am-12:00pm MT, 12:00-1:00pm CT, 1:00-2:00pm ET Register Now! http://futureswithoutviolence.adobeconnect.com/hcadvday/event/registration.html Description: October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month (DVAM)! Join us on this webinar to plan and brainstorm ways to celebrate Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day which occurs the second Wednesday of every DVAM. This year, it’s Wednesday, October 14th. How can you as a health care provider or advocate use this day to…

Find out more »
October 2015

Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day

October 14, 2015

Wednesday October 14th, 2015  is Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day! Learn more about organizing strategies for this Day on our website and upcoming webinar.

Find out more »
December 2015

Gender Based Violence, Health and HIV: Intersections and Implications for Clinicians

December 1, 2015 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

This webinar will briefly outline the intersection of gender based violence and HIV, and descibe how providers, particularly those in STI testing and reproductive health settings, can respond to violence and support survivors at risk for contracting or recently diagnosed with HIV.

Find out more »
February 2017

Webinar: What’s the Dish?: Teen DV Month Last Minute Call to Action Menu

February 1, 2017 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

That's Not Cool has partnered with Break the Cycle, and loveisrespect to present you with our full menu of planned events, activities, tools, and content for Teen DV Month 2017.

Find out more »
+ Export Listed Events