IPV/Human Trafficking and Substance Abuse and Treatment, with a Lens on Behavioral Health, Substance Abuse Programs and DV Agencies

Title: IPV/Human Trafficking and Substance Abuse and Treatment, with a lens on Behavioral Health, Substance Abuse Programs and DV Agencies

Date: September 12, 2018 from 11:00am-12:00pm PST/12:00pm-1:00pm MT/1:00pm-2:00pm Central/2:00-3:00pm EST

Webinar Description: This webinar is part  of a four-part webinar series aims to foster partnerships community health centers and domestic violence programs participating in Project Catalyst and to promote the safety, health, and healing for survivors of IPV and Human Trafficking seeking services in either community health centers (CHCs) or domestic violence (DV) agencies.  This series will offer peer to peer learning and problem solving for CHCs and DV agencies.

This webinar will explore the intersections of IPV and human trafficking with substance use and treatment. It will also highlight the role of behavioral health, substance use program, and DV agencies in prevention and intervention.

Speaker: Carole Warshaw, MD; Director, National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma, and Mental Health

Register for this webinar here.