Addressing Domestic Violence in Early Childhood Education Programs

Title: Addressing Domestic Violence in Early Childhood Education Programs

Date: Thursday, May 30th, 2019

Time (by time zone): 11:00-12:30am Pacific/12:00-1:30pm Mountain/1:00-2:30pm Central/2:00-3:30pm Eastern

 

Register for the webinar here.

This webinar will be recorded.

Follow this link to register for the webinarhttps://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_SLq_RFqbRGWHe38bgOsouw

 

Webinar Description:

Domestic violence harms many families with young children. Early childhood teachers and caregivers can help children heal. Programs can support healthy relationships and stop domestic violence in their communities.

Please join our webinar to learn how early childhood programs can help families affected by domestic violence.  We will share strategies, tools and resources created in partnership with The National Center on Parent, Family and Community Engagement.

This webinar will be co-sponsored by Promising Futures: National Capacity Building Center to Expand Services for Children, Youth and Abused Parents and the National Resource Center on Health and Domestic Violence.

 

Learning Objectives:

As a result of attending this webinar, participants will be able to better:

1. Understand how domestic violence and trauma affect children’s health.

2. Support children and adults in your program.

3. Educate families and coworkers about domestic violence.

4. Work with domestic violence programs in your community.

 

Presenters: 

Virginia Duplessis, MSW, Program Director, Futures Without Violence

Mie Fukuda, MA, Senior Program Specialist, Futures Without Violence

 

Questions?
Please contact Graciela Olguin: golguin@futureswithoutviolence.org

 

This webinar is supported by Grant Number 90EV0401 from the Administration on Children, Youth and Families, Family and Youth Services Bureau, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.