Supporting Survivor Health Access: Open Enrollment

Date/Fecha: December 1, 2022/ 1 de Diciembre de 2022  10am PT/ 11am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET 

Register today!/¡Regístrese hoy mismo! 

Open Enrollment is happening now through January 15, 2023! Did you know… 

  • Health insurance is available for survivors and their families through the marketplace (healthcare.gov) and that significant financial help is available for the purchase of coverage? 
  • Screening and brief counseling for domestic violence and behavioral health are covered benefits in all plans offered on the marketplace? 
  • There are special rules that may help married victims of domestic violence and their dependents to qualify for financial help when they apply for health insurance. 

View this webinar to hear key steps and strategies about signing up for health insurance and how to help clients enroll in healthcare and understand the domestic violence provisions in the Affordable Care Act. Learn more about supporting survivor access to health coverage here. 

¡La Inscripción Abierta está ocurriendo ahora hasta el 15 de Enero de 2023! Sabía que… 

  • El seguro de salud está disponible para los sobrevivientes y sus familias a través del  Mercado de Seguros Médicos (healthcare.gov) y que hay disponible una importante ayuda financiera para la compra de cobertura? 
  • La detección y el asesoramiento breve para la violencia doméstica y la salud mental están cubiertos en todos los planes que se ofrecen en El Mercado de Seguros Médicos? 
  • Existen normas especiales que pueden ayudar a las víctimas casadas que sufren violencia doméstica y a sus dependientes a que puedan ser elegibles a recibir ayuda financiera cuando soliciten un seguro médico. 
  • Vea este seminario en línea a fin de conocer los pasos y estrategias clave sobre la inscripción en el seguro médico y cómo ayudar a los clientes a inscribirse en el seguro de salud y entender las disposiciones de la violencia doméstica en la Ley de Asistencia Asequible.  

Access/Acceso: English Captioning, ASL Interpretation, and Spanish><English Interpretation will be provided. Interpretación ASL e interpretación en Español e Inglés. 

Speakers/ Oradores: Lena O’Rourke and Elena Josway