Addressing and Preventing Intimate Partner and Sexual Violence in Campus Health Centers

Date: Monday March 14th
Time: 4-5:30pm ET, 3-4:30pm CT, 2-3:30pm MT, 1-2:30pm PT

Speakers:

  • Elizabeth Miller, MD, PhD, FSAHM Chief of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine, Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • Yukiko Giho, MSN, CRNP University of Pittsburgh Student Health Services
  • Lori Arend, LSW Director, Counseling and Health Services LaRoche College

View the recording here: http://futureswithoutviolence.adobeconnect.com/p43i243eaw8/

Download the presentation slides

Description: Campus health centers play a crucial role in a comprehensive, campus-wide response to intimate partner and sexual violence (IPV/SV). This webinar will provide tools and resources for staff working in campus-based health settings to incorporate intimate partner and sexual violence prevention and response into their work. By creating a clinic environment where students have the opportunity to talk about healthy relationships and consensual sexual activity, as well as disclose experiences of violence, we are helping to create a safe and supportive campus culture that does not tolerate violence. This webinar will feature best practices learned by campus health centers which have begun to implement a comprehensive IPV/SV protocol. This webinar was co-sponsored by Futures Without Violence’s National Health Resource Center on Domestic Violence and the Family Violence Prevention & Services Program, Family & Youth Services Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. DHHS.

 Related Materials:

Who’s Got Your Back? Safety Card

Who’s Got Your Back? Guide for addressing intimate partner and sexual violence in campus health settings

Who’s Got Your Back? Training slides