Succession Planning within Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Organizations, Part 2

Title: Succession Planning within Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Organizations, Part 2

Date:  Thursday, October 3rd, 2019

Time: 11:00 a.m. PT, 12:00 p.m. MT, 1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 a.m. AKST, 9:00 a.m. HST (90 minutes)

Register here: https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/succession-planning-within-domestic-violence-and-s.html 

Closed captioning will be provided. This webinar will be recorded.

Webinar Description:

Leadership transitions can be challenging.  For non-profit organizations to succeed, it is essential to think critically about the long-term leadership needs of the organization and to prepare for leadership transitions.  Presenters will discuss key elements of a departure defined (planned) succession plan, and describe a process to plan for leadership transition within a domestic violence/sexual assault organization.  The webinar will also showcase the experience of succession planning and on boarding process of an executive director in an organization that serves survivors of gender-based violence.  We will share planning tools and resources and provide a question-answer period.

As a result of this webinar, participants will be better able to:

  • Identify key elements of a departure defined (planned) leadership succession.
  • Apply lessons learned from a real life example of succession planning to your own organizational decision-making.
  • Utilize critical tools and resources for succession planning.

Presenters:

  • Margarita Guzman, Executive Director, Violence Intervention Project
  • Janeen Gingrich, Marquis-Duggan Non-Profit Solutions
  • Monica Arenas, Futures Without Violence (Moderator)

Note:  This is the second part of the first webinar on Succession Planning within Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Organizations, held in 2018.

Questions? Please contact Monica Arenas at marenas@futureswithoutviolence.org.

This project is supported by Grant No. 2015-TA-AX-K047, awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.